Friday Flow 7/10/20

George Kalantzis
3 min readJul 10, 2020

No Balls No Babies — Traver Boehm

The Day I made The Choice to Go all In, July 9, 2020

I feel on fire inside. Connected to my mind, body, and heart, I am grounded.

A lot has happened over the last week, and this is a quick recap of what is going on in my life. Friday flow is my therapy, my word blab, my connection to myself and the world. Does anyone even read this? Fuck, that was a negative thought trying to prevent me from speaking my truth.

Let’s try this again…

Here I am writing in an unfamiliar space, a bit off of my daily ritual. I like rituals, they harness the power of creativity and flow into my life. But, I am also learning how to adapt and flow with life. It’s not an easy thing to do, because most of my life I’ve been structured. A hard charger, who has sought out the intensity in every aspect of life, turning off is not easy.

As a Marine, it is who I am, but slowing down these days feels calming.

It felt like yesterday I had no clue where my life was going after my divorce, and here I am today, one year sober, writing a book, and dating again. Yes, I said dating again, and living with an open heart scares the shit out of me.

This week was an intense week. I finished up my first six-week coaching course called Fuck The Rules where I coached seven amazing humans transform their life in all aspects…

--

--

George Kalantzis

George is a professional storyteller, a dad to a sassy and adventurous eight year-old girl, and the author Of Nowhere To Go